ITIL Foundation
The ITIL best practice is composed of five core disciplines: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations and Continual Service Improvement. These disciplines represent a service life cycle framework that further enhances alignment to the business while demonstrating business value, ROI and enabling IT to solve specific operational needs.This course provides a full update for ITIL, introduces learners to the lifecycle of managing IT services to deliver to business expectations. The case study based approach to learning the core disciplines of the ITIL best practice, this course also positions the participants to successfully complete the associated exam, required for entry into the future ITIL intermediate level training courses.At the end of this course, you will be able to identify:

–          The key principles and concepts of IT Service Management

–          The benefits of implementing ITIL in an organization

–          The Service Management processes and how they map to the Service Lifecycle

–          The basic concepts and definitions related to the Service Lifecycle

–          The activities and roles involved with the Service Lifecycle

–          The relationship of each component of the Service Lifecycle and how they map to each other

–          The factors that affect the effectiveness of the Service Lifecycle

Pre-requisites –          There are no formal pre-requisites.-          Although a familiarity with IT service delivery will be beneficial
Target Audience –          IT Management, IT Support Staff, IT Consultants, Business Managers, Business Process Owners, IT Developers, Service Providers, and System Integrators

–          24 hours over 3 days Classroom

Certification –          ITIL ® Foundation certificate of attendance-          PMI ® PDUs : 21
Exam (Optional) –          The exam is a closed book, forty (40) multiple choice questions. The pass score is 65% (26 out of 40 questions). The exam lasts 60 minutes






–          Introduction-          Service Management as a Practice-          Service Lifecycle

–          Service Strategy

–          Service Design

–          Service Transition

–          Service Operation

–          Continual Service Improvement

–          Technology and Architecture

–          Exam Preparation