ITIL Intermediate Lifecycle: Service Transition (LCST)
This course covers the concepts, processes, policies and methods associated with the Service Transition phase of the Service Lifecycle.It covers the management and control of the activities and techniques within the Service Transition stage, but not the detail of each of the supporting processes.Participants benefit from an optimal mix of learning methods to build their ITIL knowledge with respect to Service Transition, learn to apply this knowledge in real life, and positions the participants to successfully complete the exam.

Upon completion of this course, the participant will gain competencies in:

–          Service Management as a Practice

–          Service Transition principles, purpose and objective

–          Service Transition processes interaction with the Lifecycle processes

–          Service Transition sub-processes, activities, methods and functions

–          Service Transition roles and responsibilities, activities and functions

–          Service Transition performance measure

–          Service Transition technology and implementation requirements

–          Service Transition challenges, critical success factors and risks

Pre-requisites –          Hold an ITIL Foundation Certificate-          There is no minimum requirement but a basic IT literacy and around 2 years IT experience are highly desirable
Target Audience –          IT Management and professionals, IT Consultants and practitioners, Business Managers, Business Process Owners, Service Providers, and System Integrators
Duration –          24 hours over 3 days Classroom
Certification –          ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle: Service Transition certificate of attendance-          PMI ® PDUs : 24
Exam (Optional) –          Evidence of ITIL v3 Foundation Certificate-          Completion of Service Transition Lifecycle course from an Accredited Training Provider-          The exam is a closed book exam with eight (8) multiple choice, scenario-based, gradient scored questions

–          Exam duration is a maximum 90 minutes for all candidates in their respective language

–          Pass score is 28/40 or 70%.







–          Introduction-          Service Transition Principles-          Service Transition Processes

–          Service Transition Related Activities

–          Organizing for Service Transition

–          Technology Consideration

–          Implementation and improvement of Service Transition

–          Exam Practice